Top Menu

TAA Victoria: Glittering night at 2019 Awards gala

Top achievers from across Victoria were honoured at the 2019 TAA (Victoria) Awards.

Nearly 500 members of the accommodation and hospitality industries across Victoria glammed up for the 2019 Tourism Accommodation Australia (Victoria) Awards, with star performers recognised for a year of top achievement.

Among a cavalcade of worthy winners and outstanding performers watched on by political and industry heavyweights, the evening’s highlight was the recognition of Melbourne Convention Bureau CEO, Karen Bolinger, who has played a key role in securing over $2.4 billion in economic contribution to the state through more than 570,000 delegate days attending meetings and events.

Attending the ceremony, newly-appointed TAA National Chief Executive, Michael Johnson, said Victoria’s hospitality industry continues to grow in stature.

“From Melbourne to the regions, Victoria sets a high standard when it comes to accommodation – I would like to congratulate all winners for providing high quality venues and service each and every day of the year.”

Winners of the 2019 Tourism Accommodation Australia (Victoria) Awards are:

Apartment Accommodation of the Year: The Sebel Melbourne Docklands

Hotel Restaurant of the Year: Bankvale Run, Marnong Estate & Locanda Restaurant, Rydges Melbourne

Engineer and Maintenance Employee of the Year: Peter Nesbit – Hyatt Place Melbourne, Essendon Fields

Hotel Club Lounge of the Year: The Langham Melbourne

Outstanding Community Service and Achievement: Grand Hyatt Melbourne

Mid-Range Accommodation Hotel of the Year: Holiday Inn Melbourne on Flinders

Regional Hotel Restaurant of the Year: Wickens at Royal Mail Dunkeld, Royal Mail Hotel Dunkeld

Deluxe Restaurant of the Year: Pascale Bar & Grill, QT Melbourne

Revenue Manager Employee of the Year: Yvonne Qian – Sheraton Melbourne Hotel

Boutique Style Accommodation of the Year: The Provincial Hotel, Ballarat

Concierge of the Year: James Spielvogel – InterContinental Melbourne The Rialto

Best Marketed Accommodation Provider: Ovolo Laneways, Melbourne

Outstanding Achievement in Training: Grand Hyatt Melbourne & Melbourne Marriott Hotel

Hotel Industry Rising Star Award: Tim Deeks – Crown Towers Melbourne

Outstanding Contribution to the Industry: Karen Bolinger, in her capacity as Chief Executive Officer – Melbourne Convention Bureau

Front Office Services Employee of the Year: Laurent Johnson – Melbourne Marriott Hotel

Best Environmental and Energy Efficiency Practice: Amora Hotel Riverwalk Melbourne

Regional Accommodation of the Year: Quality Hotel – Wangaratta Gateway

Excellence in Innovation: Grand Hyatt Melbourne

Sales Employee of the Year: Maya Gray – Grand Hyatt Melbourne

Marketing Employee of the Year: Elissa Hayes – Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort and Spa, Yarra Glen

Food and Beverage Services Employee of the Year: Annie Crowe – InterContinental Melbourne The Rialto

Back of House Employee of the Year: Keith Wilson – Grand Hyatt Melbourne

Hotel Bar of the Year: Market Lane – InterContinental Melbourne The Rialto

Chef of the Year: Grant Flack – Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort and Spa, Yarra Glen

Resort Style Accommodation of the Year: Balgownie Estate Vineyard Resort and Spa, Yarra Glen

Housekeeper Employee of the Year: Rebecca Bruhn- Rydges Melbourne

Superior Accommodation Hotel of the Year: Radisson on Flagstaff Gardens Melbourne

Deluxe Accommodation Hotel of the Year: Crown Towers Melbourne

, , ,

Comments are closed.

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes

Check-in with HM Magazine’s email newsletter

Stay in touch with the latest news and features from the accommodation and hospitality sector, with HM Magazine’s twice-weekly newsletter delivered straight to your inbox each Wednesday and Friday.

You have Successfully Subscribed!