Top Menu

Associations congratulate 2012 HM Awards winners

The 2012 HM Awards were presented by Sealy

Australia’s two leading Accommodation Associations have congratulated the winners of the 2012 HM Awards, presented by Sealy, held in Sydney on September 7.

“The awards presentation was another fantastic display of tourism excellence within our industry,” said Accommodation Association of Australia (AAA) CEO, Richard Munro.

“On behalf of the Accommodation Association, I am thrilled to congratulate the winners and credit them on their outstanding performance.

“The winners have demonstrated an ongoing commitment to investment in tourism as well as high levels of service.

“It was a pleasure to see the awards recognise exceptional contributors to the industry, specifically those inducted to the Hall of Fame – Grant Hunt of Anthology, Koos Klein of Voyages Indigenous Tourism and the Oatley Family for Hamilton Island,” Munro said

He said a number of Association members were honoured with awards and high commendations at the event and the Accommodation Association were proud to be a sponsor of this year’s awards.

Fellow sponsor Tourism Accommodation Australia (TAA) has also congratulated the winners of this year’s awards.

TAA’s NSW Accommodation Chairman Peter Tudehope and Director of Accommodation Carol Giuseppi congratulated the winners of the 2012 HM Awards and said it was a “fantastic night for the industry”.

It’s a busy time on the accommodation industry calendar for Awards. TAA sister organisation the Australian Hotels Association (AHA) held its national awards in Hobart last week (Sep 5), while AAA is holding an Awards event on October 17, the night of the AHICE conference in Sydney.

, , , ,

Comments are closed.

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes